found! not lost blog

“Instructions for living a life: Pay attention. Be astonished. Tell about it.” ― Mary Oliver

Happy birthday to my BFF

Today I celebrate the birthday of my BFF (my most excellent husband, and frequent subject of my posts!)  Since he’s not a cake fan like me and our girls, I didn’t make him a birthday cake.  But, he is a fan of fruit pies, so, here’s the peach galette I made for his special day!
image

Never made one before, but found this recipe online and it was so easy. And, because I’m just that great of a wife, I made a blueberry one too. Yum!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 19, 2012 by in food and tagged , , , .
