found! not lost blog

“Instructions for living a life: Pay attention. Be astonished. Tell about it.” ― Mary Oliver

It’s a gray, gray day

image

It really is a gray day outside, but in this case I’m referring to my week-long search for the perfect gray to put up on our walls. The painters are prepping and painting the trim as I type.  And despite a half-dozen trips to Hirschfields and about $70 in paint samples I’m still undecided.

You can see a few are cooler and a few are warmer. I’ve narrowed it to either Stonington Gray or Covington Gray, both warmer, the former is lighter and the latter a bit darker, from the Historic Color line by Benjamin Moore.  The trim is Icicle, a warm, creamy white – the same one on our new custom-built kitchen cabinets.

At this point I am literally falling asleep thinking of paint chips…and don’t even get me started on the paint color for our other rooms.  No wonder I’m thinking about wallpaper for the entry area!  At least it means one less color I have to choose.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 28, 2012 by in home and tagged , , .
