found! not lost blog

“Instructions for living a life: Pay attention. Be astonished. Tell about it.” ― Mary Oliver

Pilgrimage to the designer shopping mecca

image

Day 2 in Palm Springs…crossed the desert to one of the best outlets in the country for designer fashion finds: the Desert Hills Premium Outlets. Saw some favorites: Jimmy. Tory. Kate. Diane. Michael.  The mall is massive, and one of my favorites this time around was the Barney’s outlet. They just got a bunch of new arrivals and I must’ve been in there for an hour, selecting, trying things on, and finally deciding & purchasing.  First, happy birthday to me… I got these booties from Robert Clergerie, super high wedges with the best details. My husband did offer up that I could pick my own gift for my pending b-day if I found something out here. And, of course, I did!

image

image

Cannot wait to wear back home, definitely a fun pair to switch up a lot of my existing outfits.

By the time I was done I’d also found a few other goodies:

image

Like a chic cognac waxed leather skirt, a silk and tweed dress from L’Agence, a double black belt, and a cool brown studded one as well. Really thought I was done at that point, but then did find a couple other fun spring essentials @ JCrew before finishing up. I’m so so happy about what I found. Belts are always a good additon, and the pieces I found each seem really practical but fashion forward. Now I just have to figure out how and when to wear them back @ home.

2 comments on “Pilgrimage to the designer shopping mecca

  1. morsonseo
    March 16, 2012

    Wow, these boots are just wonderful.

    • found not lost
      March 16, 2012

      Thanks! And thanks for stopping by my blog. I love the boots too, have already worn them a lot in the last month.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 4, 2012 by in shopping and tagged , , , , .
