found! not lost blog

“Instructions for living a life: Pay attention. Be astonished. Tell about it.” ― Mary Oliver

Twin Cities Fall Restaurant Week is here!

Who wouldn’t want an excuse to revisit a fave dining spot, or try out a new place in search of another to add to the repertoire? Check out this link to view participating restaurants and special menus for the week. Some great deals out there for both lunch and dinner!

Mpls.St.Paul Magazine’s Restaurant Week Fall 2011: October 23-28 | Promotions + Events | Mpls.St.Paul Magazine + mspmag.com.

As for me, I’ll be heading out to Al Vento tomorrow night to dine and catch up with some gal pals. Yes, we Minnesotans do love our Italian (a little sad when every other new restaurant opening is from this genre – Mozza Mia, il Gatto, Sopranos, Bar La Grass, D’Amico Kitchen, Parma 8200, Rinata…) Don’t get me wrong, I love great Italian food, but there’s a whole world of cuisine out there – literally – so wish the Twin Cities food scene could venture forth into it a bit more.

Regardless, I’ve never been to Al Vento and have heard it’s the best Italian in south Minneapolis – happy if it’s true, as I’ve never loved Broder’s as much as many other local foodies.  Will report back post-dining if this rumor is true. Despite my earlier rant on Italian restaurants, I have to say that when the weather’s turned crisp I don’t mind a butternut squash ravioli with brown butter sage one bit! And when followed up with a chocolate hazelnut tart finished with caramel, I’m sure I will come around to mangia bene!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 25, 2011 by in food, restaurants, Uncategorized and tagged , , .
