found! not lost blog

“Instructions for living a life: Pay attention. Be astonished. Tell about it.” ― Mary Oliver

Paperista: paper goodies with style

Can’t believe this little paper shop has been open since July and I’ve just now wandered in. Guess we had a busy summer and jumped into fall with back-to-school.
Paperista is a welcome addition to Edina’s 50th & France retail and dining area. Ever since Ampersand left and so many restaurants have come, it felt unbalanced and I was hoping for more fun boutiques. The store front is stunning, with a window display that clearly establishes Paperista as the place for way more than run-of-the-mill-paper (pardon the pun, it’s late!) As a fashionista the paper “dresses” totally caught my eye!

The owner, Antoinette, was at the store when I stoppped in with my little girls. She was so welcoming and kind to the kiddos, even helped my girls get up the courage to pet her dog.
Her shop is cool because it not only has a great selection of paper goods, but they also design custom stationary and help with event designing as well. She mentioned to me that they’ll have some fun holiday card options in that I will have to look into and report back on.

2 comments on “Paperista: paper goodies with style

  1. Wendy Brown
    October 19, 2011

    Hi sweet CC – I MISS YOU!! I stopped by the new store a good few months ago on France and though it was just lovely!! I will definitely be stopping in soon. Sweet folks. Have you been to the new candy store on 54th?
    xoxo w

  2. found not lost
    October 23, 2011

    Hey Wendy! Thanks for checking in, I miss you too, feels like way too long since we’ve actually seen one another face-to-face. I figured you’d have been to the shop and that maybe it would be a post for Brown Ink. 🙂 I have not been to the candy store…checked out their website and wasn’t so enticed. Besides, we’ve become regulars at Pandolfi now which is dangerous and caloric enough!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 18, 2011 by in shopping and tagged , , , , , , , .
