found! not lost blog

“Instructions for living a life: Pay attention. Be astonished. Tell about it.” ― Mary Oliver

Spring fashion sale alerts!

Look alive shoppers! Don’t let the late start to spring get you down, the only good result of this is lots of good spring/summer merchandise on mark down now.

IN STORE: I just stopped by Arafina at the Galleria in Edina tonight to check out their spring sale – 30-50% off of some great finds from Calypso, Tory Burch, M Missoni, Theory and lots more favorites. I did actually snap up an awesome Milly cardigan (which I fell in love with the first time I saw it, even wrote about it at the time!) I do so love that store, superb service and assortment, and because they’re in the Galleria you can shop later hours than at most boutiques – big plus in my book.

And a great pair of grey trousers for work, from Theory. Classic, fit like a glove, and I know I’ll get a ton of use out of them because I feel like most of my trousers are better for cold weather, so having the lighter weight wool and in grey (versus black) definitely fills a gap in my wardrobe. – Yes, I do still have some…despite what you might imagine! Problem is I seem to have been on a dress-buying jag, so I feel like I’m short on separates.

Also, just got an email that another favorite boutique, Bumbershute at 50th & France in Edina just marked down some D&G merchandise, and Grethen House, just down the street from Bumbershute, is also having a sale event this weekend through Sunday, 20% off pre-spring stuff and a few other promotions as well.

If you’re not a Minneapolis local, then check ONLINE: Got a notice of the sale at SSENSE30% off a whole slew of spring stuff, “email members only”, but I think I can help you out, just use the link here and be sure to enter code SHOPFIRST at checkout. There’s a bunch of T by Alexander Wang in the mix and I like that line a lot because it’s so wearable and at a nice price point too.

Also, check out Amazon’s entry into the high-end fashion flash sale world… MYHABIT.com. The concept isn’t dissimilar from Gilt and the like, but this site is differentiating on its shipping, which is FREE and supposed to be fast (unlike a lot of flash sale sites which can take a bit longer). First week or so I’ve been watching and the sales they’ve hosted haven’t blown me away. But, this is Amazon, so no doubt they will get it right.

Lastly, if you need some swimwear for this summer (and you don’t live in Minnesota, where it currently feels like summer may skip us this year!) then check out Neiman’s swim sale, only through May 20, and free shipping online for any order (not just swim, and at any price) with code FSMAY.  They also already had their big First Call sale, but there is still plenty of merchandise left online to check out.

So fashionista friends, you’d better check your spring/summer wardrobe needs, make your list, check it twice, and then get out there before these deals are gone and they start bringing in Fall ’11 merchandise – ACK! – really, Fall?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 19, 2011 by in fashion and tagged , , , , .
