found! not lost blog

“Instructions for living a life: Pay attention. Be astonished. Tell about it.” ― Mary Oliver

Spring wardrobe must-list

Even though I’m looking out my window at over a foot of snow with shearling slippers on my feet, I am beginning to make my spring wardrobe must-list.  Getting focused in preparation for Vegas this weekend, oh glittery shopping mecca that it is!

Super fun weekend planned with some dear girlfriends, and I’ve even been put on assignment to help one of said friends select two pairs of fantabulous shoes as a gift from her DH. Yay! You know I love a good fashion assignment. 😉  So, on to that list, this is a start…

Leather shift dress – keep thinking this would be so great, especially if it’s not in black. I saw this yummy version from YSL, but having a hard time finding anything like it for less. The black tights are ingenious styling too.

 

 

 

Maybe this one from Vince, but I need to see the color in person, because that nutmeg might not be flattering on all skin tones. Don’t like how it’s the color of this girl’s hair, but do like the shape and cut (of the dress, not that boho hair).

Lastly, this casual t-shirt dress version from Cynthia Rowley, I like how it’s a loose fit with the boat neck. More wedge sandals – I do have a couple of cute pairs, but can you really have enough? Love these from Tory Burch. This was in the new Nordstrom spring catalog that just arrived. Loving the preppy, nautical look.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Springy dress in an eye-catching print – these are amazing from See by Chloé.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 22, 2011 by in fashion and tagged , , .
