found! not lost blog

“Instructions for living a life: Pay attention. Be astonished. Tell about it.” ― Mary Oliver

Loving Scoop NYC for Valentine’s Day

We don’t really celebrate Valentine’s much, probably because of my birthday being just two days after (which is way more important than a Hallmark holiday) and because I guess if I’m being honest, we’re not that romantic. You’re probably shocked I’d miss out any type of gifting opportunity, but I think as I get older it’s more about quality vs. quantity. Besides, who am I kidding, I think we can all see that I do not need to wait for the DH to buy me something, though I’m sure he wishes I did.

Anyway, if I were celebrating there would be like 10 things I’d probably ask for from the Scoop NYC sale going on right now! So cute, and the sale items are now an EXTRA 50% off (you won’t see this until you put it into your shopping cart and go to checkout).  So, if you have a “special someone” (or even a not-that-special someone, but who likes to buy you gifts), or if you don’t, even more reason to treat yourself, then here are some of my recommendations. But better check quick because sizes are already selling out.

Ah! I love this from JNBY, great for this time of year into spring – which in MN will be ’til about May.

Everyone loves leather, and this matte metallic suede top from Graham & Spencer is perfection. Wear it out, wear it to work with a cute black skirt and a multi-colored scarf at your neck. Must. Have.

Last, this casual jersey knit dress exclusively from Scoop’s own line. Just $149, and I love all things stripes. The cinching at side is what makes it even cuter and I’m sure I’d wear this all the time. You could even style with grey tights and booties, a blazer, and big chunky necklace and wear it to the office.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 12, 2011 by in shopping and tagged , , , .
